Writing Process

Hello everyone,

So if you don’t know I’ve recently become really interested in the booktube community. Booktube is a community on Youtube in which people from all around the world come together and make videos to discuss all things books! My newfound interest in booktube stems from the fact I’ve become an avid reader, in most of my spare time (it’s very rare that I have any spare time at all) I’m choosing to read. I’ve been flying through books and I’ve even signed up to the local library.

With all this reading going on it has really got my imagination running wild, therefore, spinning into the thought that’s been bouncing around my head for the past couple of days. I want to start writing a bit. Now I am in no means a natural writer, I struggle a lot with grammar and tenses, but I think it could be fun for me to use my site to showcase my writing and to work on it. I’m writing my stories for no one but myself and to have fun, so if you fancy have a look at some of them when they come out.

I’m mostly into young adult science fiction/fantasy books so I’m assuming that’s the genre most of my writing will be in. I have no real plan or structure for this project but I figure now is a good as time as any to start the writing process. Again this is just for fun and so I can get some practice in on making my writing better. I can’t wait to play around with words and create something I’m proud of.

Sorry for all the crazy ramblings, I just wanted to provide some sort of update in the case any confusion should arise as to why my site is posting random chapters of stories.

lauren-transparent

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑