Valentine’s Update!

So although there was a tiny problem getting the gift to Kieran, he managed to get his V-day gift this morning so only a day late. It was tough because I really did want him to get the present on the actual day so it could ease the pain of us being apart a bit but either way it all turned out alright.

Well he loves his gift! If you haven’t read my DIY valentine’s day gift that I gave him you should but a short recap it’s basically “Open When…” envelopes. I made about 30 different envelopes and he messaged me this morning and told me how much he loved it. He posted this picture of them on his Instagram too, check it!

FullSizeRender

So I’m so glad that my gift was a hit. I struggled in thinking of something meaningful for our first Valentine’s day together and something that was also easy to ship to him overseas. I was glad I found this idea online and I urge everybody to make these for their sweetheart because they really are an adorable way to always be with your Valentine even when you physically cannot.

Yesterday was quite hard because LDRs are never easy but on a day dedicated to showing your love to someone and the fact that you’re not able to physically be there with them like a lot of other couples around you is difficult. So even though I got a full day FaceTime from the moment I woke up till late at night, it still wasn’t the same as actually getting to go out to dinner or cuddle all night with him. For his gift to me he sent me an old fashion love letter. He doesn’t have a lot of extra money to spend on gifts, and that’s fine because I don’t need jewelry or chocolates, I just want him to save his money so that he can come and see me one day. So a good ole fashioned hand written love letter was the perfect thing to open yesterday morning. It made me cry a bit (happy tears) and I know I will cherish that letter for years to come. I’ve already insisted that he writes me another one very soon because I feel like they are just so much more personal then texting or communicating over the internet. So his gift to me was pretty adorable! And tonight we are going to watch a movie together over a video chat/screen sharing site (Rabbit if you haven’t tried it out yet) so we can feel like we are watching a film together even with an ocean between us. So I’m excited for our night in tonight and it’s his turn to pick the film because apparently all the rom-coms I pick are not appreciated!

All in all this Valentine’s day was pretty great, the first of many I hope. And I pray that next Valentine’s day we will get to be together in person.

Lau

2 thoughts on “Valentine’s Update!

Add yours

    1. Thank you! I hope you had a great Valentine’s day as well! And even if it hasn’t yet you should totally work on getting a letter from your bf, it’s super cheap even to send a letter first class and it’s such an exciting thing to receive in the mail! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑